Applying and sending scores in later Forum

(Applications Advice, Letters of Recommendation . . . )
King of the North

Bronze

Applying and sending scores in later

Post by King of the North » Wed May 24, 2017 4:47 pm

So I started studying two weeks ago and am hoping to take the test in Dec., assuming I don't suck at this and I can do well in my studies. Is it a bad idea to apply in, say, November, and then send my score in once the Dec. test results are back? Will sending my score in later have any negative effect on my chances of getting in?

cavalier1138

Re: Applying and sending scores in later

Post by cavalier1138 » Wed May 24, 2017 5:17 pm

I don't see why you couldn't do the September test. But if you're going to test in December, submitting earlier won't make much of a difference. Your applications won't be complete until you have an LSAT score attached.

In terms of a general submission timeline, submitting before Thanksgiving is better than submitting in January.

King of the North

Bronze

Post by King of the North » Wed May 24, 2017 6:22 pm

cavalier1138 wrote:I don't see why you couldn't do the September test. But if you're going to test in December, submitting earlier won't make much of a difference. Your applications won't be complete until you have an LSAT score attached.

In terms of a general submission timeline, submitting before Thanksgiving is better than submitting in January.
Well, I currently have no way to gauge whether I'll be ready to take the test by September or by December, if even by then.

The other issue is the fact that I have to dedicate some time to the application process. And I think by the time I have an idea of whether I'll be ready in September, the deadline for applying to take it will have come to an end. Unless there isn't one; I'm just assuming there is.

cavalier1138

Post by cavalier1138 » Wed May 24, 2017 6:25 pm

King of the North wrote: