Low GPA high LSAT UCLA hopeful Forum

(Applications Advice, Letters of Recommendation . . . )
FutureAttorneyGen

New

Low GPA high LSAT UCLA hopeful

Post by FutureAttorneyGen » Tue May 23, 2017 12:28 am

I recently graduated this may with my bachelors degree in political science. I graduated Magna Cum Laude, 3.79 gpa, inducted into the Pi gamma Mu honor society and society of scholars (phi alpha delta), did an honors senior thesis, attorney general and department of justice internships, was part of the debate team and student government. Lastly, I took the February LSAT and received a 171 ( 98 percentile)

Here's the bad: I completed my freshman year at a different college in which two semesters were filled with MULTIPLE F's and C's which was the result of domestic violence, and death in the family. My dream is to work as an assistant attorney general. What are my chances of getting into law schools at all?! I'm nervous, scared and don't know what to do. My dream school is UCLA law or USC Gould Law, do I even stand a chance?

I have not had LSAC calculate my gpa with the two semester full of F's in freshman year at my first college.
Last edited by FutureAttorneyGen on Tue May 23, 2017 12:43 am, edited 2 times in total.

YellowWolf

New

Re: Low GPA high LSAT UCLA hopeful

Post by YellowWolf » Tue May 23, 2017 12:34 am

FutureAttorneyGen wrote:I recently graduated this may with my bachelors degree in political science. I graduated Magna Cum Laude, 3.79 gpa, inducted into the Pi gamma Mu honor society and society of scholars (Phi Alpha Delta), did an honors senior thesis, attorney general and department of justice internships, was part of the debate team and student government. Lastly, I took the February LSAT and received a 171 ( 98 percentile)