Advice on where to apply-- 3.5 GPA/169 LSAT Forum

(Applications Advice, Letters of Recommendation . . . )
username247

New

Advice on where to apply-- 3.5 GPA/169 LSAT

Post by username247 » Tue May 16, 2017 9:58 pm

Hi guys,
I want advice on where to realistically apply for law school with my 3.5 GPA and 169 LSAT. I graduated with a biological sciences degree with minors in business and psychology. I've had three political internships, worked as a lab researcher, started my own newsletter that addressed global issues where I had 11 writers work for me, started my own campaign to address racial tensions in the United States, and I'm currently working as a class instructor to help minority students get into medical school and acting as the Director of Business Development for a medical/publishing company. Any knowledge whatsoever would be very helpful :)

UVA2B

Gold

Re: Advice on where to apply-- 3.5 GPA/169 LSAT

Post by UVA2B » Tue May 16, 2017 10:01 pm

This is a pessimistic outlook on your opportunities within the T13. Apply to everything below NYU and use that for scholarship negotiation. On a side note, what do you want with a law degree?

Mullens

Silver

Post by Mullens » Tue May 16, 2017 10:42 pm

username247 wrote:Hi guys,
I want advice on where to realistically apply for law school with my 3.5 GPA and 169 LSAT. I graduated with a biological sciences degree with minors in business and psychology. I've had three political internships, worked as a lab researcher, started my own newsletter that addressed global issues where I had 11 writers work for me, started my own campaign to address racial tensions in the United States, and I'm currently working as a class instructor to help minority students get into medical school and acting as the Director of Business Development for a medical/publishing company. Any knowledge whatsoever would be very helpful :)
Are you an underrepresented minority?

username247

New

Post by username247 » Wed May 17, 2017 9:51 am