Should I reapply if I applied really late this cycle? Forum

(Applications Advice, Letters of Recommendation . . . )
melmelcoolj

Bronze

Should I reapply if I applied really late this cycle?

Post by melmelcoolj » Wed Mar 22, 2017 11:58 pm

I have applied really late, like right on the deadline or very close to the deadlines in Feb. I have been since put on "priority reserve" at Duke, and on "reserve" at Cornell. I have only gotten into two schools so far - WUSTL with a full scholarship and UCLA with half. I have not really negotiated the offers with the respective schools. And I have heard back from none of the other schools.

My GPA/LSAT is 3.5/172, and I have two years of pretty solid international WE. I would say it is above average, but I have not won any Rhodes or won any elections. I graduated from a top 10 private undergrad.

As for now, I am still waiting to hear back from the majority of the law schools I have applied to. Given it is already March, I think I probably get waitlisted at almost all of the T14s. Should I sit out this cycle and reapply in September? I really don't want to wait another year, but my goal is BigLaw. Should I just go to one of the aforementioned schools and transfer, or should I reapply and hope for a better result next cycle?

grades??

Silver

Re: Should I reapply if I applied really late this cycle?

Post by grades?? » Thu Mar 23, 2017 12:00 am

reapply

cavalier1138

Post by cavalier1138 » Thu Mar 23, 2017 6:08 am

Yes, reapply. Splitters get a big advantage applying early in the cycle.

hillaryrodham

New

Post by hillaryrodham » Thu Mar 23, 2017 10:08 am

Yes, reapply. I have identical stats and nearly identical softs, and I applied the day applications opened. I got into every T14 I applied to excluding HYS, many with substantial $$.

Dcc617

Gold

Post by Dcc617 » Thu Mar 23, 2017 10:15 am

grades?? wrote:reapply

Want to continue reading?

Register now to search topics and post comments!

Absolutely FREE!

melmelcoolj