Here's my ps..I need some help Forum

(Personal Statement Examples, Advice, Critique, . . . )
dlee975

New

Here's my ps..I need some help

Post by dlee975 » Sat Jan 02, 2010 2:45 pm

I'm writing on a very specific incident that has made we want to be an attorney. But in order to get to the incident, I want to set a history, however I feel like it is too long and I'm having trouble condensing it down. I have 10+ years of working experience that I was probably going to write about in my ds and not include so much in my ps. Any thoughts, critiques would be so well appreciated. It's hard to start writing again after such a long hiatus. :o

“I’ve decided to sell the machines for scrap metal.” I couldn’t believe it had come to this. Surely, this is not the way my parents had envisioned their entry into the golden years when they immigrated to the United States thirty six years earlier. The offer had come in the form of a fully managed vending business. Sure, a half million dollars was a high price to pay but these machines were going to revolutionize the vending industry as they rapidly dispensed instant cup noodles to the hungry masses. The saleswoman had allegedly acquired over 400 locations and contracts for these machines, primarily in university settings. My father thought that this was a great concept, and with that the decision was made: my father was going to be the owner of a vending business.