Insert Clever Title Here... Forum

holla2007

New

Insert Clever Title Here...

Post by holla2007 » Thu Dec 27, 2007 12:22 pm

So, now that the initial stages of my cycle are finally done I thought I would start a blog to detail the process. Hopefully I will maintain it throughout law school, but don't count on that one.

My biggest complaints are that sometimes these blogs are a little too general, so I will try to be as specific as possible. If adcomms are reading, I think that's fine as I have never said, nor never will say anything that, imo, will hurt my prospects.

About me...I am a 21 year old graduate of a large (technically mid-size) state University that has a horrible football team and just fired its most legendary football coach (that will be my only generality, but I left it open to see if anyone can figure it out...if you can PM me and we'll have a laugh). I am married and have been for about a year and a half. Graduated college in 3 years, with a degree in Economics and Women's Studies. Lots of EC's...Student Government, a variety of things with Women's Studies, Honors stuff, Marching Band, Mascoting, Etc...

I wrote a fantastic PS (and will post at a later time) and have LOR's from a Political Science professor and the Director of Women's Studies. Took the LSAT twice (155/162) and have a 3.54 GPA (3.53 degree).

I have applications in at the following:

Super Reaches:

Harvard
NYU
Columbia

Reaches:

BC
BU
Fordham

Targets/Safeties?:

New England
New York
Brooklyn
Northeastern
Suffolk
CUNY

I would love going to any of the schools, and wouldn't have applied if I wasn't attracted to something at each school. I don't plan on practicing in the Northeast (plan to come back to the Rocky's--theres another hint about my school), but am going into Public Interest so I am more worried with getting a well rounded and experiential education than regional placement and rankings and such.

Yeah...that's about it for now. I'll check back in later.

holla2007

New