URM Forum

iwanttogotolawschool

New

URM

Post by iwanttogotolawschool » Thu Jul 19, 2007 12:24 pm

I’ve decided to blog my experiences in the law school admissions process. I don’t think I’m a great writer and I’m almost positive this blog won’t be a huge hit or anything, but if it can help just one person get an idea of what the process is like, then I’ll feel like I’ve done some good. The reason I feel it is important for me to blog my experience is that I am an URM male. While there are plenty of resources available for majority students looking to figure out the application process beforehand (check out UberLSAT’s autopost), the situation is murkier as an URM. Numbers calculators don’t really give you an idea of what to expect because being an URM gives you a boost that is both undeniable and difficult to quantify. While I will not be revealing every detail of my applicant profile, at least until my cycle is over, I hope that by giving you an idea of what my numbers are (Edit) as well as some idea of what the rest of my application looks like, and what schools I get into, I will be able to help someone out when they begin planning for this process.

So, we’ve established my GPA and LSAT range, some other things to note about me are as follows: