Seat deposit is due April 15th and choosing between schools....HELP PLEASE! Forum

(Rankings, Profiles, Tuition, Student Life, . . . )
weshazen

New

Seat deposit is due April 15th and choosing between schools....HELP PLEASE!

Post by weshazen » Tue Mar 26, 2019 12:40 am

Hi everyone,

I'm fairly new to TLS and the forums, I'm currently in the middle of deciding on which of the six law schools I would like to attend based on the offers I've received as of today (with six applications still pending). I'm going to leave my personal feelings and thoughts mute for now in a way of crowdsourcing info from you all. First things first though, a little about me.

I graduated with my bachelors degree in Criminal Justice with a minor in Public Admin and Policy in December 2012 before going on to do a master's degree in Criminology overseas in the United Kingdom. Since finishing my master's, I've been working in the courts and private investigative work and currently for a state legislature. Around working two jobs to help make ends meet and enable myself to save a little money, I dedicated a substantial amount of time toward studying but did not score as I would hope for on either of my LSAT exams (both falling in low and mid 150's). Below are the schools I've been admitted to (in no particular order) alongside the scholarship amount they are offering me. Any advice and thoughts are more than welcome. Also just to put it out there, since i've taken the LSAT twice, I'm not looking to retake, I'm going with my scores and just going to work my ass off to do my best in whatever school I decide on. A side note, I'm currently interested in International Law as well as Sports and Entertainment Law possibly, although I'm trying to keep an open mind in case some random class strikes my fancy.

1. Creighton Law School - $63,000 scholarship
2. Southwestern Law School - $80,000 tuition with additional $4,000 for first year housing
3. Marquette Law School - $30,000 Scholarship