$$ Forum

(Rankings, Profiles, Tuition, Student Life, . . . )
RobinLeHood13

New

$$

Post by RobinLeHood13 » Sat Nov 25, 2017 1:22 pm

want to Big law$$
Last edited by RobinLeHood13 on Sat Dec 30, 2017 9:06 am, edited 1 time in total.

cavalier1138

Re: Wustl$$ v GW$$ v UMD $$$

Post by cavalier1138 » Sat Nov 25, 2017 1:27 pm

Where do you want to work? Total COA at each school? GPA/LSAT?

Short/generic answer: biglaw is a bit of a stretch from WashU, more of a stretch from GW, and just ain't happening at Maryland.

LSlyfe

Bronze

Post by LSlyfe » Sat Nov 25, 2017 1:48 pm

cavalier1138 wrote:Where do you want to work? Total COA at each school? GPA/LSAT?

Short/generic answer: biglaw is a bit of a stretch from WashU, more of a stretch from GW, and just ain't happening at Maryland.
Very Anecdotal but I work as a paralegal in DC Big Law and we have plenty of grads from GW and two from Maryland, none from WUSTL but that's due to location and the fact that my firm is somewhat conservative. It's definitely a long shot and they had to work for it but location does help and GW is a 10 minute walk away from many of the Big Law Firms so they have more access and flexibility in networking. Many of the Adjunct Professors are also Big Law Partners who teach for fun. Summary - It's not impossible but it takes a self-starter and you must be a high performer in law school.

cavalier1138

Post by cavalier1138 » Sat Nov 25, 2017 1:55 pm

TLS wrote:
cavalier1138 wrote:Where do you want to work? Total COA at each school? GPA/LSAT?