Only one offer from T15, WWYD? Forum

(Rankings, Profiles, Tuition, Student Life, . . . )
Mootmath

New

Only one offer from T15, WWYD?

Post by Mootmath » Fri Apr 28, 2017 9:21 pm

Hey guys,

I was a February test taker, and did pretty well on the exam (175+), but all my applications were late as a result. As of now only UCLA has come through with an offer (50% off tuition). All other schools have wait-listed or rejected me. Given my experience last cycle, I'm not anticipating any other school coming through with an acceptance let alone an offer that would match UCLA's. But that's besides the point...

Worst case scenario how bad of a deal is this really considering the alternative of waiting to apply early for a third cycle ? I'm a non-traditional student (older than most), so the thought of waiting another year doesn't sit too well with me. But I really did love everything about UCLA, I live and want to continue to live and work in Southern California.

That would mean 120K total debt for COA, and I have 50K from my undergrad.

I want to go into LA big law, or medium law, then maybe transfer to in house counsel-but plans can change.

Npret

Gold

Re: Only one offer from T15, WWYD?

Post by Npret » Fri Apr 28, 2017 9:24 pm

What's your GPA?

dabigchina

Gold

Post by dabigchina » Fri Apr 28, 2017 9:25 pm

UCLA is TCR for your goals but not at that COA. Unless you have a sub 3.0 GPA you should sit out a cycle.

lakers180

Bronze

Post by lakers180 » Fri Apr 28, 2017 9:27 pm

you have to reapply, ucla at that price is a terrible option given your numbers

Mootmath

New

Post by Mootmath » Fri Apr 28, 2017 9:56 pm

Npret wrote:What's your GPA?

Want to continue reading?

Register now to search topics and post comments!

Absolutely FREE!

grades??

Silver

Post by grades?? » Fri Apr 28, 2017 9:58 pm

Reapply and it's not even a decision to think about

presidentspivey

Bronze

Post by presidentspivey » Fri Apr 28, 2017 10:17 pm